Jump to sitemap page |  Goto top navigation | Goto sidebar navigation | Skip to main content

Board Directory

aapcsw.org

» Administrative
» Board of Directors
» Advisory Board - Committees
» Advisory Board - Area Representatives
» Advisory Board - Past Presidents Council

Administrative Staff

For inquiries regarding Membership, PEP-Web Subscriptions and the AAPCSW listserv, please contact the administrator, Barbara Matos: barbara.matos@aapcsw.org

Main Office: (301) 799-5120 | P.O. Box 67, Boonsboro, MD 21713

Board of Directors

Name Tel
Co-President Daniel Buccino, MSW, LCSW-C, BCD danbuccino@aol.com (410) 881-5425
Co-President Teresa Méndez, MSW, LCSW-C tmendez@baltimorepsychotherapy.org (202) 810-2038
Past Co-President Jerry Floersch, PhD, LCSW jerry.floersch@gmail.com (216) 346-3469
Past Co-President Jeffery Longhofer, PhD, LCSW jeff.longhofer@gmail.com (732) 932-9758
President-Elect Brian Ngo-Smith, MSW, LCSW, BCD brian@ngosmiththerapy.com (303) 886-8926
Acting Secretary Rebecca Mahayag, MSW, LCSW-C rebeccamahayag@gmail.com (301)651-8711
Treasurer Louis Straker,
MSW, LCSW-C
loustraker@gmail.com (443) 478-3670
Member-at-Large for Membership Lance Stern, LCSW lancestern@ymail.com (551) 486-2522
Member-at-Large for Small Areas Joan Berzoff, MSW, BCD, EdD jberzoff@smith.edu (413) 575-0239
Member-at-Large, Legislative Matters Janice Berry-Edwards, MSW, PhD janice.edwards@howard.edu 240-731-0491
Member-at-Large, Large States Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
Member-at-Large, Liaison to Professional Organizations Barbara Berger, PhD, LCSW b.bergerphd@me.com (312) 346-7757

Advisory Board - Committees

Name Tel
2021 Conference Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P, Chair rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
  Brian Ngo-Smith, MSW, LCSW, BCD, Co-Chair brian@ngosmiththerapy.com (303) 886-8926
  Rebecca Mahayag, MSW, LCSW-C, Co-Chair rebeccamahayag@gmail.com (301) 651-8711
Board Listserv Joel Kanter, MSW joel.kanter@gmail.com (301) 585-6126
Child and Adolescent Karen E. Baker, MSW, Co-Chair kembaker1@comcast.net (734) 996-8185
  Wendy Winograd, LCSW, BCD-P, DSW, Co-Chair wendywinograd@gmail.com (201) 919-0108
Diversity and Social Action Committee Golnar Simpson, PhD, LCSW, Chair golsimpson@verizon.net (703) 356-3033
Graduate Education Committee Mario Starc, PhD, LCSW, BCD,
Co-Chair
drmariostarc@gmail.com (510) 883-0156
  Margaret Arnd-Caddigan, PhD, LCSW, Co-Chair arndcaddiganm@gmail.com (252) 258-2636
  Christine Tronnier, PhD, LICSW, Committee Member tronnierpsychotherapy@gmail.com (919) 307-5277
Hospitality Carol Thea, LCSW, BCD csthea1@aol.com (212) 861-3308
Membership Lance Stern, LCSW lancestern@ymail.com (551) 486-2522
New Professionals / Student Outreach Committee
Newsletter Christie Hunnicutt, MSW, LCSW, Editor christiemhunnicutt@gmail.com (203) 562-0142, ext.0
  Wendy Winograd, LCSW, BCD-P, DSW, Book and Film Review Editor wendywinograd@gmail.com (201) 919-0108
Online CE Benjamin Lang, MSW, Chair blang1@luc.edu (608) 797-4227
Online Monograph Debra Kuppersmith, MS, LCSW,
Editor-in-Chief
debrakuppersmith@gmail.com (914) 693-8631
Public Relations Penny Rosen, MSW, BCD-P, Chair rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
  Debra Kuppersmith, LCSW, MS debrakuppersmith@gmail.com (914) 693-8631
  Adriana Passini, MS, LCSW adrianapassini@aol.com (212) 505-3588
  Richard Karpe, LCSW, BCD-P rjkarpe@att.net (212) 777-0035
  Scott Graybow, PhD, LCSW scottgraybow@yahoo.com (917) 715-5489
  Michael De Simone, PhD, LCSW michael.w.desimone@gmail.com (718) 650-9000
Scholarship Jerry Floersch, PhD, LCSW jerry.floersch@gmail.com (216) 346-3469
Social Media Committee Benjamin Lang, MSW, Chair blang1@luc.edu (608) 797-4227

Advisory Board - Area Representatives

Region Name Tel
California (Northern) Velia Frost, LCSW, Co-Chair vkf1@mac.com (415) 387-9991
  Saralie Pennington, MSW, LCSW, Co-Chair saraliep@sbcglobal.net (415) 550-2413
California (Southern)
Los Angeles
Samoan Barish, PhD, DSW, MSW, Co-Chair samoanb7@gmail.com (410) 881-5425
  Lynn Rosenfield, MSW, PhD Co-Chair lynnrosenfield@yahoo.com (310) 392-9144
California
Orange County
Karen Redding, PhD, LCSW, Chair kredding@mac.com (949) 715-7007
Colorado Brian Ngo-Smith, MSW, LCSW, BCD Chair brian@ngosmiththerapy.com (303) 886-8926
Connecticut George Hagman, MSW, LCSW gahagman@optonline.net (203) 253-3033
District of Columbia Joel Kanter, MSW,
Co-Chair
joel.kanter@gmail.com (301) 585-6126
  Rebecca Mahayag, MSW, LCSW-C
Co-Chair
rebeccamahayag@gmail.com (301) 651-8711
Florida Mark L. Ruffalo, LCSW, Membership Liaison mlruffalo@gmail.com (727) 266-0270
Illinois Joshua Abrahams, LCSW, MS, Chair jabrahams.lcsw@gmail.com (773) 542-3371
Indiana Andrea Barbour, MA, LMFT, Membership Liason andreabarbourmft@gmail.com (812) 764-4931
Maryland Daniel Buccino, MSW, LCSW-C, BCD,
Co-Chair
danbuccino@aol.com (410) 881-5425
  Teresa Méndez, MSW, LCSW-C, Co-Chair tmendez@baltimorepsychotherapy.org (202) 810-2038
Massachusetts Joan Berzoff, MSW, BCD, EdD jberzoff@smith.edu (413) 575-0239
Michigan (also Ohio) Karen E. Baker, MSW, Co-Chair kembaker1@comcast.net (734) 996-8185
Minnesota Beverly Caruso, MSW,
Chair
bevcaruso@gmail.com (612) 374-2618
Nebraska Lynn Anderson DeMott, MS, LICSW, Membership Liaison lynndemott@hotmail.com (402) 330-1537 ext.14
New Jersey Wendy Winograd, MSW, BCD-P, DSW, Co-Chair wendywinograd@gmail.com (201) 919-0108
  Deborah Bunim, PhD, MSW, Co-Chair dbunim4@gmail.com (201) 569-7575
New York Penny Rosen, MSW, BCD-P, Co-Chair rosenpmsw@aol.com (212) 721-7010
Scott Graybow, PhD, LCSW, Co-Chair scottgraybow@yahoo.com (917) 715-5489
Janet Burak, MSW, LCSW, Co-Membership Liaison jburak3@nyc.rr.com (212) 362-1866
  Danita Hall, MSW, LCSW, Co-Membership Liaison danitahall@me.com (212) 866-0320
North Carolina William Meyer, MSW, BCD, Chair william.meyer@duke.edu (919) 681-6840
  Natalie Peacock-Corral, LCSW, CGP Co-Chair nataliepeacockcorral@gmail.com (919) 280-5210
  Liz Liepold, LCSW Co-Chair liz.louise.liepold@gmail.com (808) 896-5364
Ohio (see Michigan)
Pennsylvania Jane Abrams, DSW, LCSW, Chair jabramsdsw@gmail.com (215) 564-5188

Advisory Board - Past Presidents Council

Years Served Name
1980 - 1990 Crayton Rowe, MSW, BCD-P
1990 - 1993 Rosemarie Gaeta, MSW, BCD-P
October 1, 1999 - September 30, 2001 William S. Meyer, MSW
October 1, 2001 - September 30, 2003 Barbara Berger, PhD, LCSW
October 1, 2003 - September 30, 2005 Judy Ann Kaplan, MSW, BCD-P
October 1, 2005 - September 30, 2007 Marsha Wineburgh, DSW, LCSW
October 1, 2007 - September 30, 2009 Samoan Barish, DSW, PhD, MSW
October 1, 2009 - September 30, 2011 Cathy Siebold, DSW, LCSW
October 1, 2011 - September 30, 2013 Karen E. Baker, MSW, LCSW
October 1, 2013 - September 30, 2015 Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P
August 15, 2016 - September 30, 2017 (Acting President) Penny Rosen, MSW, LCSW, BCD-P
October 1, 2017 - September 30, 2019
(Co-Presidents)
Jerry Floersch, PhD, LCSW
Jeffery Longhofer, PhD, LCSW